Taylor Swift to Perform Four Unreleased Tracks on The Eras Tour

Taylor Swift will release four previously unreleased songs in celebration of The Eras Tour. All four songs will be performed at midnight Thursday. Taylor Swift revealed the release of these four songs on his Instagram story.

The songs that will be released are “Eyes Open (Taylor’s Version),” “Safe & Sound (Taylor’s Version)” with Joy William and John Boy Music, “If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version)” and new songs that have never been released before. sounds “All of the Girls You’ve Loved Before.”

Previously, Taylor had success with his 10th album “Midnights” which was released on October 21, 2022. On this album Taylor collaborated with his producer and main collaborator as well as his best friend, Jack Antonoff. For more, Taylor has yet to confirm what re-recorded album she will be releasing next.

Read also: Rema and Selena Gomez Share Unique Afrobeat Music in “Calm Down”

The song “Eyes Open” is a song from the soundtrack of “The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond”, the companion album to the 2012 film “The Hunger Games.” The song was not originally included in the film, but was featured on the soundtrack along with “Safe & Sound”. The song “If This Was a Movie” is featured on the deluxe edition of Swift’s 2010 album “Speak Now”.

Meanwhile, “All of the Girls You Loved Before” is a song that has never been released before. However, according to Variety the song was recorded during the era of “Lovers” which Taylor released in 2019.

Shortly after the release of the album “Midnights”, Taylor announced a US tour starting in Glendale, Arizona on March 18. She even added eight shows due to high fan demand. The Eras Tour will be Taylor’s first tour in five years.

Source: CNN, ET

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *